

# Safer and Stronger Communities Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Date Tuesday 16 April 2024

Time 9.30 am

Venue Committee Room 2, County Hall, Durham

### **Business**

#### Part A

Items which are open to the Public and Press

Members of the public can ask questions with the Chair's agreement,

and if registered to speak.

- 1 Apologies for Absence
- 2 Substitute Members
- 3 Minutes of the Meeting held 26 February 2024 (Pages 3 16)
- 4 Declarations of Interest, if any
- 5 Any items from Co-opted Members or Interested Parties
- 6 Draft Safe Durham Partnership Strategy 2024-29 Report of the Corporate Director Neighbourhoods and Climate Change (Pages 17 - 56)
- 7 Road Safety Report of the Corporate Director of Resources (Pages 57 - 76)
- 8 Anti-social Behaviour (ASB) Strategic Group Update ASB Delivery Plan 2024-2025 Report of the Corporate Director of Neighbourhoods and Climate Change (Pages 77 90)
- 9 Quarter Three, 2023/24 Performance Management Report Report of the Chief Executive (Pages 91 122)
- 10 Probation Service Report of the Corporate Director of Resources (Pages 123 136)

11 Such other business as, in the opinion of the Chairman of the meeting, is of sufficient urgency to warrant consideration

### Part B

## Items during which it is considered the meeting will not be open to the public (consideration of exempt or confidential information)

- 12 Probation Service Report of the Corporate Director of Resources (Pages 137 146)
- 13 Such other business as, in the opinion of the Chairman of the meeting, is of sufficient urgency to warrant consideration

### **Helen Bradley**

Head of Legal and Democratic Services

County Hall Durham 8 April 2024

To: The Members of the Safer and Stronger Communities Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Councillor P Heaviside (Chair) Councillor J Charlton (Vice-Chair)

Councillors V Andrews, P Atkinson, D Boyes, R Crute, M Currah, L Fenwick, C Hampson, K Hawley, N Jones, C Lines, D McKenna, L Maddison, E Mavin, J Miller, D Nicholls, R Potts, J Quinn, A Simpson and D Sutton-Lloyd

**Co-opted Members:** Mr D Balls and Mrs A Paterson

**Co-opted Employees/Officers:** Chief Fire Officer S Helps, Superintendent N Bickford and Chief Superintendent R Allen

Contact: Amanda Stephenson Tel: 03000 269703